top of page





Swedish Hammond jazz organist Andreas Hellkvist already boasts a prolific career as a sideman, having toured extensively for some 15 years together with the Swedish jazz elite and appeared on a dozen albums, three of which are by Do Music Records artists Trinity. As a performer, Hellkvist is a virtuoso and has flabbergasted audiences from the very outset with his impeccable skill, fiery improvisational passion and rhythmic energy, making any piece of music he lays his hands (and feet) on more or less catch fire. For years, fans have bemoaned the absence of a Hellkvist solo album, but happily, that has now changed as his debut album is here and appropriately titled Finally! Forming a steady two-some with versatile drummer Daniel Olsson, Hellkvist presents Swedish jazz guitar stars Erik Söderlind, Samuel Hällkvist and Thomas Arnesen as guests, who all in unique ways add to the jazzy magic found in Hellkvist's well-crafted compositions. Hammond organ and jazz aficionados will no doubt be in seventh heaven!


Andreas Hellkvist, Hammond B3 organ/Rhodes (#4)

Daniel Olsson, drums



Erik Söderlind, guitar (#1-3)
Samuel Hällkvist, guitar (#5-7)
Thomas Arnesen, guitar (#9-11)


Recorded and mixed in 2014-2015 by Janne Jutila at Musikrum-1, Uppsala, Sweden. Mastered in February 2016 by Eric James at Philosopher's Barn Mastering. Album produced by Andreas Hellkvist and Daniel Lantz.

Official release date: May 27 2016.



1. The Hellkvist Shuffle

2. Midnight Cruiser

3. Maybe September

4. Snowflakes

5. Danslåten

6. Piecewise Continuity

7. Morgonkaffe

8. Jesus

9. Up And Away

10. Headin' Downtown

11. Old Gal Blues


Total time: 55 mins. approx.


bottom of page