top of page





From the northern parts of Sweden comes Soulmisation, the debut album by Stockholm-born alto sax player Henrik Blommé. With a stalwart quintet consisting of himself, guitarist Rickard Sandström, pianist Jonas Andersson, bassist Anders Löfgren and drummer Emil Blommé, he presents a well-planned music programme made up of Scandinavianly soulful originals as well as standard jazz highlights from the American Songbook. This is profound and hard-swinging, intuitive, light-as-air grooving and thoroughly Swedish mainstream jazz of the highest quality. Please indulge!


Henrik Blommé, alto sax

Rickard Sandström, guitar

Jonas Andersson, piano

Anders Löfgren, double bass

Emil Blommé, drums

Recorded at Ballerina Studio and mixed and mastered by Nils Johansson. Produced by Henrik Blommé. Executive production by Daniel Lantz.

Official release date: January 22 2021.



1. Soulmisation

2. Trolska Nätter

3. Fjällkrokodilen

4. Stars Fell On Alabama

5. Have You Met Miss Jones?

6. Don't Get Around Much Anymore

7. Beautiful Love

8. There Is No Greater Love


Total time: 60 mins. approx.


bottom of page